Drew Kaurloto

My feedback

  1. 50 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    under consideration  ·  10 comments  ·  Help shape the future of Box » Web App  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Drew Kaurloto commented  · 

    +1 on this - I performed a "box users:move-root-content" on a single user with 5.5TB of content and it fails out with 409. The account gets locked during the file transfer and takes too long, so the deletion of source content fails because the transfer is not complete and the account is still locked. Need a way to monitor the progress of these large transfers. Confirmed with Box Support: "As of now, Box does not offer a feature to allow insight into Large Folder Operations."

    Drew Kaurloto supported this idea  · 
  2. 9 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Help shape the future of Box » Admin Console  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Drew Kaurloto commented  · 

    I 100% agree. Our team at Children's Hospital Los Angeles is in the same boat. We have disabled auto-roll-in to prevent users from self-joining our enterprise and consuming a license. But we have no way to prevent licenses from being used when any user invites someone as a collaborator from our email domain @chla.usc.edu. I confirmed with Box Support that all collaborator roles will consume a license. Requiring approval is necessary to keep our license use below our approved budgeted threshold. Currently we are forced to do monthly maintenance and delete accounts created via collaboration.

    Drew Kaurloto supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base