3 results found
An error occurred while saving the commentAnonymous commented
When moving a file from Box Drive to another volume like your computer, it now removes the file from BOX altogether. Prior to the latest update to the platform, it used to make a copy by default.
We use BOX as a file server and this opens up the potential for accidental deletion. Making the source folders read-only doesn't work either because we have to be able to edit contents on BOX.
Can you provide the option in a setting or elsewhere to turn on forced copy by default when dragging files from BOX to another Volume?
We understand this use case, however it is not a current priority for the team. We will let you know if anything changes.Anonymous supported this idea ·