Dragging files or folders out of BOX makes a copy
With the recent update to BOX Drive, when you move something from BOX to your computer it removes it from BOX. It used to make a copy by default. We use BOX as a shared file server and this change allows for accidental deletion.
Can you please add the ability to make this copy rather than move the file, only when moving out of BOX onto the computer or an outside volume?
When moving a file from Box Drive to another volume like your computer, it now removes the file from BOX altogether. Prior to the latest update to the platform, it used to make a copy by default.
We use BOX as a file server and this opens up the potential for accidental deletion. Making the source folders read-only doesn't work either because we have to be able to edit contents on BOX.
Can you provide the option in a setting or elsewhere to turn on forced copy by default when dragging files from BOX to another Volume?