Help shape the future of Box
Welcome to Box Pulse, our product feedback tool powered by UserVoice. Got an idea for how to improve Box? Share it with us and gather support or vote on other people's ideas. Your feedback is essential to informing roadmap decisions and shaping the future of our products. Thanks for joining our community!
See user guide here.
125 results found
-
Disposition Report should be able to show files that were deleted in the past
It's important for GxP compliance and ease of auditing to know what files were disposed of in the past, or during a specific period, like in the last 30 days, last 6 months, etc.
Disposition report should be able to show previous deletions, not just upcoming deletions, and admins should be able to filter by retention policy, and date.
31 votesthe reporting on deleted content is under consideration but the requirement will be satisfied by different solution
-
Ability to see deleted items only in the trash of the user who deleted them.
In the case that a user accidentally uploads a sensitive file to an invited folder and delete it to avoid the access of others, the folder collaborator with viewer-uploader or above access permission can find it by searching the trash and moreover he/she can restore it.
We need to limit the ability to see deleted items only in the trash of the user who deleted them.
It would be even better if this could be configured in the admin console.ユーザーが誤って招待されたフォルダに機密ファイルをアップロードし、他のユーザーのアクセスを避けるためにそれを削除した場合、ビューアー/アップローダー以上のアクセス権限を持つフォルダのコラボレータは、ごみ箱を検索することでそれを見つけることができ、さらに彼/彼女はそれを復元することができます。
削除されたアイテムを見ることができるのは、削除したユーザーのごみ箱だけに制限する必要があります。
これを管理コンソールで設定できればさらに良いと考えています。30 votes -
Retention Policies as Deletion Policies
Files in a folder (or globally) would be purged after a certain period of time, but if a user wants to remove the content before that time, they would be able to do so.
24 votesCurrently not planned; may be considered for future roadmap
-
Collaboration Whitelisting - Add Ability to Whitelist Specific External Users
The Collaboration Whitelist feature is currently scoped to whitelist entire domains
REQUEST: Take this current domain whitelisting a level deeper by only allowing certain users from a given domain to collaborate with ones own EID, aka introduce user-level external collaboration whitelisting controls to where a company can say "block all collaboration with all @acme.com users except for X @acme.com users"
22 votesNo plans at this time to make this more granular – while we’re interested in this one, to make this feature work well there is a decent amount of UI complexity to sort through on both the admin and end-user side.
-
Warning when moving files into folders with different retention policies
Warn or prevent the user if they are moving a file from a folder with longer retention policy to a shorter retention policy that the longer retention will still hold
19 votes -
Unified/Global 'All Trash' View
In larger companies, Content Manager's organization of trash (by Owner) and searching through Usage Logs are both overly cumbersome when looking for a file that a user has 'lost' (aka that's been deleted).
To ease this pain, please build a unified/consolidated/global 'All Trash' view added somewhere in the Admin Console -- likely in Content Manager.
From that view, an admin would be able to see:
1. File/folder name
2. Date deleted
3. Owner
4. Deleted by (user)
5. Option to permanently delete or restore18 votesThis is not planned at this time.
-
Moved to trash report
We would like to run a report for a user and understand who deleted their content. Currently you will need to run this for the whole enterprise with the option moved to trash, and the results will only show who deleted the content and not who owns that content.
The only work around at moment is to pivot table with files and folders report of the owner they are looking to run the report on.
15 votes -
When retention policy expires, have option to archive rather than delete
At the end of a set retention policy, add an option where the content is automatically moved into a designated archive folder.
14 votes -
Define version limits by user, folder or file
We like the ability to set the number of file versions per user, folder or file
14 votesHi, this is an interesting idea, however, we would be worried about the configuration complexity of adding differing version limits below the enterprise level.
-
Smart Archive
Ability to report on content that hasn't been accessed, modified etc after a certain period of time and ideally take action e.g. delete or move to archive.
14 votes -
Collaboration Domain Whitelisting at Folder Level
We want to whitelist other domains at the folder level so that collaboration can be open with certain clients on external folders while also being completely blocking collaboration with any other domains.
13 votes -
Restrict the move to the trash in Retention and Legal Holds
Currently, Retention and Legal Holds prevent contents from deleting them permanently, but it's more helpful to let contents not to move to the trash. We would like to choose from either option. ion.
12 votesThis is an understandable request, but if fulfilled, would create a situation where users had no way of removing files from view.
-
Apply retention policy to all existing content
Currently with Governance, you have the ability to apply a retention policy to all new content. This policy does not touch any of the existing content within the domain. This is a large issue for an enterprise that wants to apply a single retention policy to the entire domain.
11 votes -
Allow users to easily set retention on an individual file or folder
End users need to have the ability to easily apply retention policies to individual documents. They should be able to click an apply policy button, choose the policy and click OK
Policies should be able to be configured so that users only see policies that apply to them or they have access to.10 votesPlease help us understand the use case more, as the ability to apply retention is typically not extended to end users.
-
Identify "retention policy" as the deleter of content
When an item is deleted by a retention policy, it just reads that "someone" deleted the item.
We would like the ability for the deleter to be named as something more explanatory like "retention policy" so it is more easily identifiable during an audit.
10 votes -
Manage Quarantine Programmatically (via API)
There is no way to manage the quarantine process programmatically. As a result, we must individually release / delete quarantined files via the UI.
Given that the policies have a tendency to generate false positives, this process becomes very time consuming and difficult to manage and requires valuable IT time to click buttons (often for hours).
At our scale, and since we opt to use DLP policies, it's impossible to manage.
10 votesThank you for the suggestion! At the moment there is no plan for this feature. We may look into this in the future.
-
Apply policies to duplicate files
Identify duplicate files in Box, and apply any policies in place onto all duplicates
9 votesWill need to understand the use case more (e.g., examples of duplicates to understand customer’s definition of a duplicate, how a duplicate can be created, etc.).
-
9 votes
-
9 votes
-
Ability to customize download policy thresholds
Currently the policy thresholds are automatically set by our algorithms, and the policy is triggered on a per minute rate basis and one hour time window. This has caused alert fatigue for the customer because so many notifications are generated every few minutes based on these thresholds that they aren't able to update or customize.
9 votesWe will be looking at how to reduce the noise but it might not be through enabling customization.
- Don't see your idea?