Jasmine Wade

My feedback

  1. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    not planned  ·  0 comments  ·  Help shape the future of Box » Web App  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Jasmine Wade shared this idea  · 
  2. 397 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    on roadmap  ·  94 comments  ·  Help shape the future of Box » Web App  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Jasmine Wade commented  · 

    In addition to Recents, Favorites, and Synced to Desktop there should be a "Collaborated Folders" section to make it easier to view only folders that have been shared with an account.

  3. 0 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Jasmine Wade commented  · 

    In the Web App, you can select a date that a folder will automatically delete in the folder settings. It is currently not possible to set this date or change it with the API and this ability would be valuable for us.

  4. 5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Help shape the future of Box » Admin Console  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Jasmine Wade commented  · 

    I understand that we can transfer ownership but that means when we are deleting a 'user' account after a termination, we have to look through
    every folder to and transfer the shared ones to a new owner.

    We are trying to avoid that because it can be tedious. We do not want to micromanage shared content.

  5. 3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Help shape the future of Box » Web App  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Jasmine Wade commented  · 

    For the Admin and Co-Admins, when searching in the Content Manager using the folder name, it looks like it is a regular folder, with an Owner, Co-owners, Editors, etc. Therefore in a troubleshooting scenario it is not easy to realize that this is a folder owned by a user who is Inactive.

    Also, for the end-users who are Collaborators in said folder, it seems that the data is gone, and creates unnecessary panic. Again, if there was a way to tell (visually or otherwise) the user why their folder is invisible, it would help.

Feedback and Knowledge Base