Anonymous
My feedback
210 results found
-
7 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
13 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
61 votes
We have already made sure that the Content remains available to all the collaborators during a Transfer & Delete LFO. We are working on ways to do the same with other forms of LFO. We believe this approach will be a much better productivity accelerator for our customers.
For the purposes of this request to allow for email notification, this still remains in our roadmap to evaluate what would be the remaining use cases that will required an email to be sent.
An error occurred while saving the comment
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
21 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
80 votes
This is not planned in the near future due to other higher priority initiatives.
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
434 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
21 votes
For Office files stored in Box, we are enabling the capability coauthor in real-time with collaborators. This will eliminate issues that arise when creating conflict copies. For other files types that do not support coauthoring, we do not have a feature planned on our roadmap, to notify users when the file is locked outside of the lock icon that is displayed on the file in the Explorer/Finder view.
We will place this in our backlog as we continue evaluating ideas to improve Box Drive.
Please keep the feedback & use cases coming to help us prioritize this in the future!
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
2 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
29 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
2 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
7 votes
Thanks for the feedback! This isn’t currently planned, but please keep the use cases coming to help us prioritize it.
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
19 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
1 vote
We understand the concern and believe the proper way to implement this is to either allow the admins to default shared links to “people in my company” and/or when a user selects “people with link” and admin can select a setting to pop up a warning message. We wouldn’t want to implement this by default to all customers since this is adding friction to sharing which will have a negative effect on that action.
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
1 vote
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
24 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
10 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
16 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
32 votes
Drive should surface a pop-up when operations involving >8k items are initiated, in alignment with the current threshold on Box.com
If there are other considerations that should be taken into account to improve this feature (e.g. configurable thresholds), please add a comment. Status will remain as on roadmap for the time being.
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
64 votes
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
-
31 votes
We are conducting user feedback sessions to gather more information
Anonymous
supported this idea
·
Kudos for this.
I also wish Box could warn us when LFO is about to start. So that user can decide whether she/he wish to go or restart with smaller amount of the contents.