permanently purge file version history
We have a use case that we use box as a temporary storage location in a workflow. But once the workflow is finished, we would like to purge the information but "keep" the same boxfileid. We thought by deleting the version history, we would have achieved this. But it turns out the deleted version history is restorable.
I am wondering if it is possible to
(1) optionally make a file "not" able to store version history
(2) or optionally permanently delete a version