Improve messaging when moving folders between owners
Currently in the web app, a co-owner of a folder is able to move that folder to another location with different ownership. It makes sense that this is allowed and I don't want that to change. However, when the user does this action, they are presented first with an error dialog that suggests the action failed. If they click the "Details" button, they then see a confirmation dialog that ultimately lets them complete the operation.
I think a confirmation dialog is appropriate, but it should be presented to the user immediately and not hidden behind the initial error dialog.
CTC BoxSupport commented
When Co-Owners and Editors move items from one folder to another, they would see the below error message if the ownership of the item changes.
"An error occurred trying to move your item to ****".
This message sometimes makes users confusing, because the error message looks like it is saying that the user is restricted to move items.
But actually, Co-Owner and Editors do have permission to move items.
Also, they can move contents if they click on [Details] next to the error message.
We would like to request a change in the error message above.
For example, it would be better if the message looks more like: "Click on [Details] and confirm the message before moving your item."