Not delete data flagged as "make available offline" when Box Drive is closed/logged out
Currently if data is generated and saved locally on a machine into the Box Drive folder, exiting or logging out of the Box Drive application will delete the local data on the machine, even if the folder it is saved into is marked to "make available offline".
We are a small physics research laboratory currently trying to migrate our data collection and storage from Dropbox to Box. We were disheartened to discover that if data is generated on a local machine, by collecting and saving it directly into the Box Drive folder, say, and Box Drive is logged out (by an errant user perhaps) the local copy of the data is not preserved. This seems to present a great deal of risk as if a set of files, just collected, were not yet synced and an inadvertent closure/logout of box drive occurred the data would be lost. Or, more likely a large repository of data which must both be kept on a local machine and backed up to the cloud service would have to be inconveniently re-downloaded after any logout. A setting to prevent this behavior would be greatly appreciated.