Ability to Edit folder contents but Folder cannot be deleted
I am submitting a feature request for the ability to have Folder contents edited and changed (Add remove files), but users who have Editor permissions cannot delete the folder itself. We had an issue where a folder was deleted that has data sent to it via a Python script. The user meant to delete some contents from the folder, but accidentally deleted the folder itself. The folder name was "Doc Upload Test".
I was able to get the folder restored through the Box Support team. If there was a feature for each folder where a checkbox was available that has an option where only the Admin account can remove the folder, would be very helpful. I think the cloud storage provider MEGA offers a similar feature. The users you share the folder with can view your files, and add their own files and folders but not edit, delete or move anyone else's files shared in that folder.