Email Notification for moved folders incorrect
We are seeing situation where a email message is generated indicating a folder has been deleted when a collaborator moves it out of the Owner's folder. The email contains a link to the owner's trash folder that results in an error message if you try to follow it.
Here is the setup.
User A - Creates a folder that contains sub-folders and files.
User A - Invites User B as an Editor on the root folder.
User B - Moves one of the sub-folder in the shared folder to another location in their own Box account.
User A - Receives and email Subject: "The folder 'sub-folder name' has been deleted from Box..." with a link to View Trash.
The message is misleading. The file hasn't been deleted and does not appear in User A's trash. The link to the Trash also doesn't work.