Allow deleted Collection items to be restored or undo option
Today if you click the dropdown for a collection, it is easy to unintentionally click the delete button for a collection item based on the above collection still loading. If an item is unintentionally deleted from a collection, the end user should have the ability to restore the deleted item so it is not permanently lost.
The placement of the "x" to remove any current Collection item is poorly conceived; often I'm clicking on the name of the item intending to navigate TO it, only to receive the notification that the item has been removed from my collections.
The placement is problematic. Should be moved to a different location, or at least a confirmation dialog presented. The time lost to find it and add it again is a loss in usability.
Rob MacIndoe commented
I just accidentally clicked on the delete (X) cross on an item in a collection. It was deleted right away.
As there is no undo, you should guard against this, particularly as the item delete button appears in the same location as the collection open/close twisties. I have no way of seeing what I just removed, to put it back.
Alternatively, include an "undo" in the confirmatory message that briefly appears (and have the message linger for much longer).