Gap in deleting a file being locked between WebApp and Box Drive
In WebApp, collaborators don't have trash menu against the locked file, meaning collaboration cannot delete it during being locked. However, they are able to remove the locked file from their drive and leave an error in problem items. This deletion can only be done within Box Drive and the file isn't actually deleted. After removing the file lock, Box Drive will make it effective on Box. This can lead the users to create a same item before removing the file lock, and edit.