Make the new "Copy Shared Link" pop-up window optional
This new pop-up window slows down my workflow. I understand some people benefit from it, but please consider a setting to disable the window for fast, high-volume workers.
**I am one of the top Box users with my company and we spend a lot of money with you.
Thank you all for the feedback. We are working on adding a setting to make the sharing modal appearance optional on Copy shared link click.
-
Anonymous
commented
Having the share screen pop up when I copy the link of a file in finder is redundant and annoying. If I want to share the file via invitation I will click the share option right above it. I am choosing to copy the link for a reason.
-
Caleb Kirkland
commented
This is the biggest waste of time and has inhibited my workflow. Not only is it adding extra work, the fact that there is no way to turn it off is unimaginable. Fix this asap.
-
Anonymous
commented
Users are seeing a pop-up window in their Finder every time they grab a shared link from Box Drive.
When users just need a quick link (as in Box Drive) when in the web, they are providing 100s of links throughout the day and must close the link popup window 100s of times as well.
It would be appreciated if there was another option to grab a quick link without this needed step.
-
Anonymous
commented
Agreed. It was better before. Perhaps restore functionality to "copy link" and ADD an option for "Copy Link with Permissions" or similar. This is super frustrating, like an annoying gnat popping up in my workflow. Thanks!
-
Ole Dronen
commented
Box Drive is recently changed when Copying a Shared Link.
Before this command would just do as it says, Copy the link into the clipboard. This has now changed so that a new setting window for this link can be changed and then you need to once more click Copy.
This extra window is unnecessary unless you want to change default setting, and it makes everything much slower. Must be removed or made optional. -
Anonymous
commented
There’s a popup dialogue box every time I try to share a file from the contextual drop down menu on the desktop. This is very disruptive to the process and adds needless time. I do this frequently and Box is asking me to confirm with an extra step.
The internet is inundated with pop ups. Data privacy groups are actively trying to rescind cookie pop-ups because users are overwhelmed.
My point being, this is a bad user experience.
I understand there's a need to notify users that the system is calling out to an external app. Unfortunately, it's at the cost of user's expeience.
I recommend offering an option to turn off this feature bug. Bring back the silent contextual menu Copy Shared Link.