More granular setting options for users set to "Inactive" in the Admin Console
We would like two sub options for accounts set to "Inactive" status in the Edit User Profile details (in addition to the existing Inactive setting behavior):
Inactive sub-option 1: Enable a warning for all existing shares and collaborations that the Inactive user owns. If another user is accessing a folder owned by the Inactive user, they should be informed that the content could be deleted with the deletion of the account, and that a copy should be taken quickly.
Inactive sub-option 2: Enable a warning AND make content read-only for all existing shares and collaborations that the Inactive user owns. This is the same as in (1.) above, but also, the content will only be read only for other users, forcing them to make copies before they can edit or make changes.
This is a good use case, but other user statuses might partially solve some of these needs. Let us know in the comments if it does not.