Add second step when creating Shared Link for a folder
When somebody clicks on share a folder through a link, it directly creates a link to the folder even if they close the tab and do not share it.
REQUEST: Include a second step to avoid the creation of links by mistake. A person ended up creating an open shared link hundreds of documents without saving or sharing the link
Nada O'Neal commented
In a sense, Box just made this happen with the way that they just changed how sharing works. I just posted sort of a counter-offer proposal, to ask that admins be able to control this as an Enterprise setting - see link for further detail: