Box Drive: Display pop up warning when content is moved to external folder
Just like below warning pop-up displayed in WebApp, Box Drive shall pop up a warning to let the user know the item ownership will be changed to external user, when moved to external folder. (also to prevent accidental moves)
Change Item Owner
By moving this item you will be transferring ownership to John Doe (john.doe@boxsample1[.]com) at Box Sample1 Company. In some cases, you may not be able to undo this action based on restrictions in the destination location.
Yes please! I just accidentally moved all of my Box files to a collaborator's folder and lost ownership.
Hiroaki Kirihara commented
"external folder" that I've mentioned here means Box folder owned by unmanaged user (grey folder).
Also, this feedback shall includes the use case where user drag & drop (or copy/move) local files on the PC to the grey folder in Box Drive as well.