Custom error messages when shared links cannot be accessed
I'd like to be able to customize the error message when I can't access a shared link in Enterprise settings.
【Current Status and Issues】
The current error message is
"This shared file or folder link has been removed or is unavailable to you.
Think it's a mistake? No worries: Just email the owner or get in touch with Box support. We're here to help."
However, it doesn't help with the next step at all.
Even if the owner or administrator is contacted, they often can't identify the file and can't provide any support.
Also, it is not always possible to find out who owns the linked file in the first place.
In many cases, it is not the owner who should be contacted, but the person who sent the link.
A message that does not lead to a solution can cause users to give up and leave the shared link.
There are several suggestions for desirable descriptions,
however, the best way is for the administrator to be able to freely customize it, just like the login screen, since each company's case is different.
Please consider this so that users do not give up using the shared link and go back to attachments.