Moving from Box Drive now deletes instead of copies
When moving a file from Box Drive to another volume like your computer, it now removes the file from BOX altogether. Prior to the latest update to the platform, it used to make a copy by default.
We use BOX as a file server and this opens up the potential for accidental deletion. Making the source folders read-only doesn't work either because we have to be able to edit contents on BOX.
Can you provide the option in a setting or elsewhere to turn on forced copy by default when dragging files from BOX to another Volume?
This should be considered a design flaw and should be fix urgently. This can cause series issues and should be switch back to the way it used to function.
This needs to be fixed and should be considered a design flaw and be fixed quickly.