Ability to change default collaborator level globally
Customer is requesting the ability to change the default collaborator level upon adding a new collaborator. The default level is now Editor, but the customer wants to set the default to Viewer Uploader or something else to protect against provisioning too much access to users.
Additionally, the customer wants to collaborate with many customers (external users) and would like to provision appropriate access to those users (preferably not Editor).
the default option really should be Viewer/Uploader. It is way too risky to have Editor as the default- I can remind my colleagues until I'm blue in the face to only give Editor access to externals if absolutely neccessary, however whilst that remains the default it keeps happening all the time.
Scott Harlan commented
Ideally, the dropdown on the Content & Sharing page would allow the admin to set the "Default collaboration role" to any of the Collaboration Roles avaliable.