Relay workflow sharing across users
As far as I can tell, only the person who has created the Relay workflow has access to the workflow and I can't share the workflow I have already created with one of my colleagues. As a result, if he wants to start a new workflow using the same flow that I had built, he has to start over as I can't share mine with him. This is a really basic function you need to create ASAP if you want adoption with Relay.
James Hao commented
Agreed with Sang Lee. This really is one of several features that should be prioritized to make Box Relay a more usable feature for enterprise and business users. Otherwise, we spend a lot of time trying to come up with manual and one-off workarounds.