Ability to remove read-only shared Box Notes
When someone send you a box note link, it's automatically and permanently synced to your account's box notes as read only. Currently, there is no way to remove them, unsync, them, or hide them. This causes synced box notes to be polluted with non-editable documents which serve no purpose other than to add to clutter.
Thanks for the suggestion. Unfortunately, we are unable to prioritize this in our current roadmap, but will keep this in our radar.
I also have a read-only note that I cannot remove from my view. I like to keep my files tidy and its really annoying having to look at that superfluous note all the time. Please accelerate this feature it is something quite basic which really should be available by now.
My Box Notes inbox has filled up with dead docs, many owned by users that have left the company. All of your users need a way to either remove them (stop collaboration) or suppress the view of them selectively... maybe an "archive" or a "hidden" toggle. This is a very big irritation and will only get worse are more of these Notes are created and abandoned.
I can't understand why you cannot remove yourself from a BOX Notes file... I've been using both for 2 months now and already have the left hand column history of BOX Notes full with old notes I'll never use again. I don't want to delete the file off BOX... maybe I'll have to convert it to MS Word... but being able to remove yourself OR the file from BOX History is a must have!
AdminAnonymous (Admin, Box) commented
Without this feature, the notification showing how many notes have changed and the recents view are unusable.
Functionality that was apparently overlooked and is definitely needed. Seems like behavior all users would expect!
it is ludicrous that this feature is not in the product.
I find this issue quite funny. One of the many overlooked problems with Box Notes. Hope this gets fixed for your sake.