183 results found
We would like to set up the following notification emails so that we do not receive notifications from users within the company,
as they are confused with notifications from users of other companies.
Therefore, we would like to see the ability to suppress the sending of email notifications per collaborator's email domain.
・Collaboration invitation acceptances
When adding a new user in a group. Notify the user of the group folder access.
Add the User to the Group 1, If Group 1 have access to Folder A and Folder B.
Notify the user of his new access to Folder A and Folder B.
Share Folder C with group 1. Inform Group 1 users of their new access to Folder C.2 votes
I would like to have a UI Notification implemented in Box, which would warn the user when they reach the Box's recommended limits with respect to
1. items per folder
2. total items per user
3. collaborators per folder.1 vote
I would like to be notified when a new sub-folder is added to an existing folder. It would be helpful if this could be set and be automatic as opposed to requiring a person to tell me. It seems a basic idea for BOX and was surprised it did not exist. Am requesting per this page.
The idea is, instead of getting a flood of emails or notifications throughout the day to rather get a summary of everything that was changed in the day or "A Daily Report." This could also be a weekly report for users who do not want updates throughout the week flooding the email.
This makes it so all the notifications can still be received by each individual without causing issues of too many emails.12 votes
Notify the folder group when a new version is uploaded.
Currently only when the first version is uploaded, a notification is sent. If version 2 is uploaded, the folder group does not get a notification.24 votes
An option to have the signed email notification be an option on it's own. The amount of emails TS sends is a lot, but this would be a key email that some may want to keep an eye out for.1 vote
We are wanting to use the feature of being able to upload a file to Box by sending an email to the folder email address, but do not want to have the auto email responder saying that "upload was successful". We are wanting to use this feature for our clients but do not want to generate questions when they get a email from Box1 vote
Add the ability to notify groups; i.e. @mention in comments, assigned task notifications in the activity pane and in Relay64 votes
We are definitely tracking this feature, but it is not yet on the roadmap for delivery.
How would envision managing your groups?
Would you want to sync with an existing directory, or create the Groups directly in Box?
I love how I am notified when a set of files are uploaded into a specific folder but I am having one very key issue. I will receive the notification upon upload, but many times because it is 10+ large images, the images are not done uploading. I will review the folder but be unaware that the Upload is not complete. I may see 5 images with 5 still uploading.
Is there a way Box could show us of upload progress? OR possibly send a second notification when the upload is complete?4 votes
Ability to receive email notification for MOVE event.
Currently, email notification can only be enabled for preview, upload, delete, comment and download3 votes
Folder owners should be able to exempt themselves when they disable all email notifications for all collaborator in a folder. I still want to receive notifications as owner. Otherwise, the only other option is to have all collaborators manually change their own settings, but this is rather unrealistic1 vote
For a closed folder structure, where the primary admin owns all content, Box should give the ability to 1) disable shared link expiration notifications for folder owners and 2) enable them specifically for the users that created the shared link to begin with.
Even if the former will not be changed, the latter behavior would be important for a closed folder structure.28 votes
This is currently not planned but we will re-evaluate priorities in Q3/Q4 of FY23
Once scammers have your email address you receive a TON of "user x added you to collaborate with" communications and it is very tedious to remove (decline) them, as you have to do it one by one, each taking multiple clicks. make a way for me to "select all" those who want to collaborate with me and decline them ALL at once. I'm so close to just deleting my box account as I get 2-3 notifications of people (scammers) wanting to collaborate with me and takes me a long time to decline them all.1 vote
We are currently evaluating Relay so notifications on Mobile will be important for making Relay a viable solution (and will certainly make regular comments/tasks easier to access).16 votes
It would be very nice you can set a revalidation date to some documents that need to be reviewed in selected period. For example , documents that need to be validated each year. It would be nice if we can flag a date in the document , and receive an alert advicing that the document need to be reviewed. This alarm can be used for everything (for example for deletion of document). Thanks!4 votes
How do I talk/call or chat with someone from box.com?1 vote
Hi there. Please contact our Product Support team here: https://support.box.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
The error message when transferring files from Public to All Other Folders is a little misleading. I would argue here that the system is asking for more of a confirmation before proceeding as opposed to reporting an error. The fact that this says “error occurred” and shows up in red doesn’t do a good job of conveying that you can do this if you click the Details button … just a question of whether you know what you are doing or not.1 vote
Example: say we need to do some maintenance and would like to notify all of our users. Right now I was told the only way to do this is to email everyone or share a link with everyone. With over 700+ users that would be a LOT of emailing or sharing. Can you please create a way we can send out a notification to our whole enterprise?3 votes
Right now, users do not get a notification when they are removed as a collaborator from a folder. This can cause confusion as this could be caused by a number reasons (ie deletions, inactive users), and results in admin assistance to dive in to what may have occurred. Users do get a notification when they are added to a folder, so they should also get one when they are removed from a folder as well1 vote
- Don't see your idea?